Competition Regulations

FLIPFAC acknowledges the generous support of The American Liszt Society, Johnstone Fund for New Music, and The Alink Argerich Foundation.



45-60 Minute Program of Solo Compositions, Including a composition (s) of Franz Liszt (suggested10-15 min), and the Ohio Composition to be released March 15, 2021


Application Fee: $150

Age Range 24 - 40 (as of August 16th, 2021)


1st Prize: $ 3500

(American Liszt Society First Prize)

2nd Prize: $1500

3rd Prize: $750


Best Interpretation of Dolores White - $500 (The Ohio Call Composition Winner)

Best Interpretation of the Liszt Composition (s) - $500